Events & Signings

If you’d like to schedule an event, please use the “Contact” button at the top of any page.

Rebecca loves to be with readers and is occasionally available for:

  • Book club discussions (live or Skype or FaceTime),
  • Workshops or classroom visits
  • Speaking (commencement, inspirational, other)

Coming Up

  • Wednesday, October 30, 7p Private event, Loveland, CO
  • Friday, November 1, 5:30p First Friday Signing, Thibeault Gallery, Beaufort, SC
  • Tuesday, November 5, 4-6:30p Ladys Island Marina Store, Meet and Greet and Signing
  • Friday and Saturday, November 9 and 9, 10a-5p, 37th Annual Heritage Days at Penn Center, Saint Helena Island, SC http://www.penncenter.com/heritage-days
  • Tuesday, November 12, 10a Keynote Speaker- Sulphur Springs Library: Endurance and Inspiration, 611 N Davis St, Sulphur Springs, TX 75482
  • Tuesday, November 12 2p Private event, Sulphur Springs, TX
  • Monday, November 18, 2p Meet and Greet Signing, Celadon Club, Beaufort, SC
  • Thursday, November 21 – Saturday, November 23, Bluffton Book Festival https://www.blufftonbookfestival.com
  • Wednesday, December 18, 6p Carteret Street UMC Book Club, Beaufort, SC
  • Saturday, December 21, 12-2p Bradbury Lane, 635 W Campbell Rd, Richardson, TX 75080
  • Wednesday, January 8, 7p Presentation and Signing, First Presbyterian Church, 1201 North Street, Beaufort, SC
  • Thursday, January 1618, 2020 Pulpwood Queens Girlfriend Weekend, Jefferson TX. https://www.thepulpwoodqueens.com
  • Sunday, January 19, 2019 Literacy Lubbock, time and location, TBA
  • Tuesday, January 28, 2020 6p AAUW, Beaufort Chapter, First Presbyterian Church, 1201 North Street, Beaufort, SC
  • Monday, February 3, 2019 4:00p Hampton Pointe Book Club, Hardeeville, SC
  • Tuesday, February 4, 2020 1:30a Womens Association Hilton Head Island, Bookmarkers Bookclub, Talk and Signing
  • Thursday – Saturday, February 13-15, 2020 Amelia Island Book Festival, Amelia Island, Florida
  • Sunday, February 16, 4p In Conversation with Dr. Larry Rowland, First Presbyterian Church, Hilton Head Island
  • Wednesday, February 19, 1p OLLI class: Imagination, History, and Writing Trouble, University of South Carolina, Bluffton Campus
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020 5:30p Beaufort Library Book Club discussion, main branch
  • February 21, 2020, 6 pm Morris Center for Lowcountry Heritage, Book Club Selection, 10782 S Jacob Smart Blvd, Ridgeland, SC 29936
  • March 4–7, 2020 San Antonio, TX Association of Writers and Writing Programs https://www.awpwriter.org
  • Thursday, April 2, 2020 6:30p Ex Libris Book Club (private) Beaufort, SC
  • Thursday, May 7, 2p Juliette Fowler Communities 1234 Abrams Rd, Dallas, TX 75214

Past Events

  • May 13, 2019 5:30 pm Tabernacle Baptist Church / Pat Conroy Literary Center, Beaufort, SC
  • May 15, 2019 6pm Reading, Q&A, and Signing, Carteret Street UMC, Beaufort, SC
  • May 20 “Old Friends Book Club”, Dallas, TX
  • May 21, 2019 11am Talk, Q&A, and Signing, Highland Springs, Dallas
  • May 21, 2019 6p Talk, Q&A, and Signing, First United Methodist Church Richardson, 503 N Central Expy, Richardson, TX 75080
  • May 22, 2019 noon Discussion, Q&A, and Signing, University Park UMC, Dallas, TX
  • May 23, 2019 7p Talk, Q&A, and Signing, CC Young, Dallas, TX
  • Saturday, July 13, 2-5pm Meet and Greet, and signing – The Tabby Shore Gift Boutique, Beaufort, SC https://www.facebook.com/ShopTabbyShore/
  • Tuesday, July 30, 5-7pm Private event, Beaufort, SC
  • Thursday, August 8 11:30am Madisons Book Club, Port Royal, SC
  • Saturday, August 10 10a-4p The Red Piano Too artists show
  • Monday, August 19, noon Lit Wits Book Club (private event) Bluffton
  • Wednesday, Sept 11, 1:30pm Men’s Book Club, Bluffton (private)
    Tuesday, Sept 17, 10a Reading and Signing, United Methodist Foundation Building, 601 Wellington Village Rd, Little Rock, AR 72211
    Tuesday, September 24, 12:30p Rose Hill Author Series: https://patconroyliterarycenter.org/calendar/rose-hill-author-series-rebecca-dwight-bruff-and-john-warley/ Oak Terrace at Rose Hill Country Club, 4 Clubhouse Drive Bluffton, SC 2991
  • Wednesday, Sept 25, 7pm Eagles Point Book Club, Bluffton (private event)
    Thursday, Sept 26, 4p Private event, Beaufort, SC
    Friday, October 4, 1p OLLI class: Imagination, History, and Writing Trouble, University of South Carolina, Beaufort Campus https://olli.uscb.edu
  • Monday, October 14, 10:30a The Gathering, First United Methodist Church Richardson, 503 N. Central Expressway, Richardson, TX
    Tuesday, October 15, 11:30a “Pop Up Book Club” Highland Park UMC, Dallas RSVP for the $10 lunch at WarnerLauri@hpumc.org or 214.523.2246.
    Tuesday, October 15, 2-4p Logos Bookstore, 6620 Snider Plaza, Dallas, TX
    Wednesday, October 16, 11a First United Methodist Church, McKinney 315 N Church St, McKinney, TX 75069 (972) 562-8556
    Thursday, October 17 10a Private event, Dallas TX
    Thursday, October 17 7p First United Methodist Church, Plano 3160 E Spring Creek Pkwy, Plano, TX 75074
    Friday, October 18 9:30a Private event, Dallas TX
  • Sunday, October 20 9:45a First United Methodist Church, 1928 Ross Avenue, Dallas, TX
    Tuesday, October 22, noon Private event, Beaufort, SC
    Thursday, October 24, 7p Marina Bay Charter Book Club, Marina Bay, GA (private)

For additional information:

Agent: Marly Rusoff, The Rusoff Agency: https://rusoffagency.com or Publicist Wiley Saichek, Ph: 646-896-9960, E: SaichekPublicity@gmail.com